Agricultural Education and Communication

Agricultural Education and Communication

Graduate Student Directory

Ph.D. Students
Dehlia Albrecht portrait

Dehlia Albrecht
Ph.D.
Extension Education
dehliadee@ufl.edu


Matthew Albritton
Ph.D.
Agricultural Education
malbritton@ufl.edu

Directory photo of Jasser Alfridi

Jasser Alfridi
Ph.D.
Leadership Development
radar@ufl.edu

Directory photo of Todd Andersen-Davis

Todd Andersen-Davis
Ph.D.
Leadership Development
tbad@ufl.edu

Photo of Debra Barry, lecturer and graduate student in AEC

Debra Barry
Ph.D.
Agricultural Education
dmbarry@ufl.edu

Peyton Beattie, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Peyton Beattie
Ph.D.
Agricultural Communication
pbeattie@ufl.edu

Jyothi Swaroop Bommidi, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Jyothi Swaroop Bommidi
Ph.D.
Extension Education
swaroopphd@ufl.edu


Jack Causseaux
Ph.D.
Leadership Development
jcausseaux@ufl.edu

We are sorry. We do not currently have a portrait of this person, but it should be coming soon!

Katherine Clary
Ph.D.
Agricultural Communication
katiecat@ufl.edu

Directory photo of Caroline Garbers

Caroline Cully Garbers
Ph.D.
Extension Education
ccully@ufic.ufl.edu

Afiya de Sormeaux portrait

Afiya De Sormeaux
Ph.D.
Agricultural Communication
a.desormeaux@ufl.edu

Rachel DiSesa, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Rachel DiSesa
Ph.D.
Leadership Development
rdisesa@ufl.edu

Stacey Ellison, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Stacey Ellison
Ph.D.
Extension Education
staceye@ufl.edu

Directory photo of Natalie Ferand

Natalie Ferand
Ph.D.
Agricultural Education
nferand@ufl.edu

Kate Fletcher, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Kate Fletcher
Ph.D.
Leadership Development
khfletch@ufl.edu

Tiffany Freer, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Tiffany Freer
Ph.D.
Extension Education
tjoy.freer@ufl.edu

Tamiko Gaines, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Tamiko Gaines
Ph.D.
Leadership Development
tamiko.gaines@ufl.edu

Sarah Hensley, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Sarah Hensley
Ph.D.
Extension Education
sarahzt@ufl.edu

We are sorry. We do not currently have a portrait of this person, but it should be coming soon!

Wayne Hobbs
Ph.D.
Extension Education
whhobbs@ufl.edu

Directory photo of Chris Hur

Gangseok "Chris" Hur
Ph.D.
Agricultural Education
ghur@ufl.edu

Breanne Hooks, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Breanne Hooks
Ph.D.
Extension Education
bhooks@ufl.edu

Directory photo of Rebecca Jordi

Rebecca Jordi
Ph.D.
Extension Education
rljordi@ufl.edu

Kevin Kent, graduate student in the agricultural education and communication

Kevin Kent
Ph.D.
Agricultural Communication
kevin.kent@ufl.edu


Kati Lawson
Ph.D.
Agricultural Communication
kmcwaters@ufl.edu

Directory photo of Megan Mann

Megan Mann
Ph.D.
Agricultural Communication
horsygrl@ufl.edu


Valerie McKee
Ph.D.
Leadership Development
vmckee@ufl.edu

Ashley McLeod-Morin, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Ashley McLeod-Morin
Ph.D.
Agricultural Communication
ashleynmcleod@ufl.edu


Moses Mike
Ph.D. 
Agricultural Communication
moses.mike@ufl.edu


Benjamin Morris
Ph.D.
Leadership Development
benjaminjmorris@ufl.edu


July Nelson
Ph.D.
Extension Education 
julydnelson@ufl.edu


Jose Juan Perez Orozco
Ph.D.
Extension Education
joseperezoro@ufl.edu


Jonathan Orsini
Ph.D.
Leadership Development
jorsini@ufl.edu


Becky Raulerson
Ph.D.
Agricultural Communication
beckyraulerson@ufl.edu

Dustin Rollins, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Dustin Rollins
Ph.D.
Leadership Development
afufguy@ufl.edu


Caroline Roper
Ph.D.
Agricultural Communication
caroline.roper@ufl.edu

Directory photo of Carl Simien

Carl Simien
Ph.D.
Leadership Development
carls@multicultural.ufl.edu

Directory photo of Sophie Spratley

Sophie Spratley
Ph.D.
Leadership Development
sophie.spratley@essie.ufl.edu

Jason Steward
Ph.D.
Agricultural Education
jsteward@ufl.edu

Directory photo of Taylor Stokes

Taylor Stokes
Ph.D.
Leadership Development
taylors@leadershipandservice.ufl.edu

Andy Toelle, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Andy Toelle
Ph.D.
Leadership Development
aeto1@ufl.edu

 

M.S. Students

Jennifer Almazan, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Jenny Almazan
M.S.
Extension Education
jenny.almazan.29@ufl.edu

We are sorry. We do not currently have a portrait of this person, but it should be coming soon!

Brittany Baker
M.S.
Agricultural Communication
bbaker1@ufl.edu


Mary Bammer
M.S.
Extension Education
bammerma@ufl.edu

Zoe Bowden, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Zoe Bowden
M.S.
Agricultural Communication
zoebowden@ufl.edu

Directory photo of Robert

Chase Brannan
M.S.
Leadership Development
rcbrannan@ufl.edu

Amy Brown, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Amy Brown
M.S.
Leadership Development
amybrown@ufl.edu

We are sorry. We do not currently have a portrait of this person, but it should be coming soon!

Quinn Cashell
M.S.
Agricultural Education
qcashell@ufl.edu

Directory photo of Bradley Coleman

Bradley Coleman
M.S.
Agricultural Education
bradleycoleman@ufl.edu

Tom Davis, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Tom Davis
M.S.
Agricultural Communication
tpd6@ufl.edu

We are sorry. We do not currently have a portrait of this person, but it should be coming soon!

Lisa Hamilton
M.S.
Extension Education 
hamiltonl@ufl.edu

Directory photo of Jordan Heinke

Jordan Heinke
M.S.
Agricultural Education
jheinke@ufl.edu

Directory photo of Kathryn Ivey

Kathryn Ivey
M.S.
Leadership Development
kbeaty@ufl.edu

Christine Krebs, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Christine Krebs
M.S.
Agricultural Communication
ckrebs@ufl.edu

We are sorry. We do not currently have a portrait of this person, but it should be coming soon!

Daniel Leonard
M.S.
Extension Education
d.leonard@ufl.edu

Directory photo of Nick Martinez

Nick Martinez
M.S.
Leadership Development
ncmartinez14@ufl.edu

We are sorry. We do not currently have a portrait of this person, but it should be coming soon!

Thomas Mazzone
M.S.
Agricultural Education
tmazzone@ufl.edu

Katharine McWhorter, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Katharine (Whidden) McWhorter
M.S.
Agricultural Education
ktbeckwhid2010@ufl.edu

We are sorry. We do not currently have a portrait of this person, but it should be coming soon!

Deanna Miller
M.S.
Agricultural Education
deannam02@gmail.com

We are sorry. We do not currently have a portrait of this person, but it should be coming soon!

Katie Morris
M.S.
Leadership Development
katiemorris@ufl.edu


Annie Muscato
M.S.
Leadership Development
afmuscato@ufl.edu


Katie Orben
M.S.
Agricultural Education
korben06@ufl.edu

We are sorry. We do not currently have a portrait of this person, but it should be coming soon!

Charles Poliseno
M.S.
Extension Education
cpoliseno@ufl.edu

We are sorry. We do not currently have a portrait of this person, but it should be coming soon!

Kate Rotindo
M.S.
Extension Education
krotindo@ufl.edu


Jarred Shellhouse
M.S.
Leadership Development
jshellhouse@ufl.edu

Directory photo of Colby Silvert

Colby Silvert
M.S.
Extension Education
colby.silvert@ufl.edu

Directory photo of Jessica Steele

Jessica Steele
M.S.
Leadership Development
j.a.steele@ufl.edu

Directory photo of Teresa Suits

Teresa Suits
M.S.
Agricultural Communication
teresasuits@ufl.edu

Kelsey Thornton, graduate student in the UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

Kelsey Thornton
M.S.
Agricultural Education
kthornton4@ufl.edu


Macarena Urrets-Zavalia
M.S.
Extension Education
macarenauz@ufl.edu