Agricultural Education and Communication

Agricultural Education and Communication

Faculty Directory

To view faculty biographies, please click on each faculty member's name. 

Contact AEC Faculty 

Dr. Brian Myers
Professor and Chair
Agricultural Education
352-273-2567
bmyers@ufl.edu | Rolfs 305

Headshot portrait of Debra Barry, lecturer of agricultural education

Debra Barry
Lecturer
Agricultural Education
813-757-2288
dmbarry@ufl.edu | Plant City, FL


Dr. Matt Benge
Extension Assistant Professor
Extension Education
352-294-1996
mattbenge@ufl.edu | Bryant 126B


Dr. J.C. Bunch
Assistant Professor
Agricultural Education
352-294-2226
bunchj@ufl.edu | Rolfs 307C


Dr. Hannah Carter
Associate Professor
Leadership Development
352-392-1041
hscarter@ufl.edu | Bryant 121B

Headshot of Natalie Coers, lecturer in AEC

Dr. Natalie Coers
Lecturer
Leadership Development
352-273-3586
ncoers@ufl.edu | 2020 McCarty Hall D


Dr. John Diaz
Assistant Professor
Extension Education
813-757-2297
John.diaz@ufl.edu | Plant City, FL


Dr. Sebastian Galindo
Research Assistant Professor
Extension Education
352-273-0267
sgalindo@ufl.edu | Bryant 113C


Dr. Amy Harder
Professor
Extension Education
352-273-2569
amharder@ufl.edu | Bryant 117B


Dr. Glenn Israel
Professor & Graduate Coordinator
Extension Education
352-273-2586
gdisrael@ufl.edu | Rolfs 218


Kati Lawson
Lecturer
Communication/Leadership
813-757-2284
kmcwaters@ufl.edu | Plant City, FL

Directory photo of Jamie Loizzo

Dr. Jamie Loizzo
Assistant Professor
Agricultural Communication
352-273-1663
jloizzo@ufl.edu | Bryant 121D


Dr. Lisa Lundy
Associate Professor
Agricultural Communication
352-273-2588
lisalundy@ufl.edu | Bryant 121E


Dr. Paul Monaghan
Associate Professor
Extension Education
352-294-1993
paulf@ufl.edu | Rolfs 213A


Dr. Ed Osborne
Professor
Agricultural Education
352-273-2613
ewo@ufl.edu | Rolfs 407

Headshot portrait of Linda Perry, lecturer of agricultural communication

Dr. Linda Perry
Lecturer 
Agricultural Communication
352-273-0749
lmperry@ufl.edu | Bryant 122


Dr. Nick Place
Dean and Director for Extension
Extension Education
352-392-1761
nplace@ufl.edu


Becky Raulerson
Lecturer
Agricultural Communication
352-273-2751
beckyraulerson@ufl.edu | Bryant 122


Dr. Grady Roberts
Professor
Agricultural Education
352-273-2568
groberts@ufl.edu | Bryant 117C


Dr. Matt Sowcik
Assistant Professor
Leadership Development
352-273-2654
sowcik@ufl.edu | Rolfs 217


Dr. Nicole Stedman
Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator
Leadership Development
352-273-2585
nstedman@ufl.edu | Rolfs 220


Dr. Katie Stofer
Research Assistant Professor
Agricultural Education
352-273-3690
stofer@ufl.edu | Rolfs 307B


Dr. Cecilia "CC" Suarez
Assistant Professor
Leadership Development
352-273-2574
suarez@ufl.edu | Bryant 121F


Dr. Ricky Telg
Professor
Agricultural Communication
352-273-2094
rwtelg@ufl.edu | Bryant 101B


Dr. Andrew Thoron
Associate Professor
Agricultural Education
352-294-1992
athoron@ufl.edu | Rolfs307A


Dr. Pete Vergot
Professor
Extension Education
850-875-7137
pvergot@ufl.edu | Quincy, FL


Dr. Laura Warner
Assistant Professor
Extension Education
352-273-0202
lsanagorski@ufl.edu | Bryant 117A

 
Contact AEC Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Ray Andrew
Professor Emeritus
Extension Education
Program Development & Evaluation
rcandrew@cox.net


Dr. Larry Arrington
Professor Emeritus
Agricultural Education/Extension
Former Dean for Extension & Interim UF/IFAS Senior Vice President
larrington@tennessee.edu  


Dr. R. Kirby Barrick
Professor Emeritus
Agricultural Education
Former Dean of UF CALS
kbarrick@ufl.edu 


Dr. Carl Beeman
Professor Emeritus
Agricultural Education
Former Department Chair
ceb@ufl.edu 


Dr. Cheri W. Brodeur
Extension Assistant Scientist Emeritus
Extension Education
Program Development and Evaluation
cbrodeur@ufl.edu 


Dr. Jimmy Cheek
Professor Emeritus
Agricultural Education 
Former Dean of UF CALS & UF/IFAS Senior Vice President
jcheek@utk.edu 


Dr. Jim Dyer
Professor Emeritus
Agricultural Education
Teacher Education at Plant City campus
jedyer@ufl.edu 


Dr. Marta Hartmann
Lecturer Emeritus 
Extension Education 
Global Education
martah@ufl.edu  


Dr. Alto Straughn
Professor Emeritus
Extension Education
Program Development and Evaluation
straughnfarms@gmail.com 


Dr. Bill Summerhill
Professor Emeritus
Extension Education 
Program Development and Evaluation
fwsu@juno.com 

Dr. Cliff Taylor
Professor Emeritus
Extension Education
Program Development and Evaluation 
cltbet697@gmail.com   

Dr. John Woeste
Professor Emeritus
Extension Education
Former Dean for Extension
jandmwoeste@juno.com