GIVE

Faculty Directory

To view faculty biographies, please click on each faculty member's name. 

Contact AEC Faculty 

Dr. Brian Myers
Professor and Chair
Agricultural Education
352-273-2567
bmyers@ufl.edu | Rolfs 305


Dr. Tony Andenoro
Assistant Professor
Leadership Development
352-294-1999
andenoro@ufl.edu | Rolfs 219


Debra Barry
Lecturer
Agricultural Education
813-757-2288
dmbarry@ufl.edu | Plant City, FL


Dr. Matt Benge
Assistant Professor
Extension Education
352-294-1996
mattbenge@ufl.edu | Bryant 126B


Dr. James "J.C." Bunch
Assistant Professor
Agricultural Education
352-294-2226
bunchj@ufl.edu | Rolfs 307C


Dr. Hannah Carter
Associate Professor
Leadership Development
352-392-1041
hscarter@ufl.edu | Bryant 121B


Dr. John Diaz
Assistant Professor Extension
Plant City
813-757-2297
John.diaz@ufl.edu


Dr. Sebastian Galindo-Gonzales
Research Assistant Professor
Extension Education
352-273-0267
sgalindo@ufl.edu | Bryant 113C


Dr. Amy Harder
Professor
Extension Education
352-273-2569
amharder@ufl.edu | Bryant 117B


Dr. Glenn Israel
Professor & Graduate Coordinator
Extension Education
352-273-2586
gdisrael@ufl.edu | Rolfs 218


Dr. Alexa Lamm
Associate Professor
Extension Education
352-392-6545
alamm@ufl.edu | Bryant 121E


Kati Lawson
Lecturer
Communication/Leadership
813-757-2284
kmcwaters@ufl.edu | Plant City, FL


Dr. Lisa Lundy
Associate Professor
Agricultural Communication
352-273-2588
lisalundy@ufl.edu | Bryant 113D


Dr. Paul Monaghan
Associate Professor
Extension Education
352-294-1993
paulf@ufl.edu | Rolfs 213A


Dr. Edward Osborne
Professor
Agricultural Education
352-273-2613
ewo@ufl.edu | Rolfs 407


Linda Perry
Lecturer 
Agricultural Communication
352-273-0749
lmperry@ufl.edu | Bryant 122


Dr. Nick Place
Dean and Director for Extension
Extension Education
352-392-1761
nplace@ufl.edu


Becky Raulerson
Lecturer
Agricultural Communication
352-273-2751
beckyraulerson@ufl.edu | Bryant 122


Dr. Grady Roberts
Professor
Agricultural Education
352-273-2568
groberts@ufl.edu | Bryant 117C


Dr. Joy Rumble
Assistant Professor 
Agricultural Communication
352-273-1663
jnrumble@ufl.edu | Bryant 121D


Dr. Matt Sowcik
Assistant Professor
Leadership Development
352-273-2654
sowcik@ufl.edu | Bryant 117D


Dr. Nicole Stedman
Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator
Leadership Development
352-273-2585
nstedman@ufl.edu | Rolfs 220


Dr. Katie Stofer
Research Assistant Professor
Agricultural Education
352-273-3690
stofer@ufl.edu | Rolfs 307B


Dr. Cecilia "CC" Suarez
Assistant Professor
Leadership Development
352-273-2574
suarez@ufl.edu | Bryant 121F


Dr. Ricky Telg
Professor
Agricultural Communication
352-273-2094
rwtelg@ufl.edu | Bryant 101B


Dr. Andrew Thoron
Associate Professor
Agricultural Education
352-294-1992
athoron@ufl.edu | Rolfs307A


Dr. Pete Vergot
Professor
Extension Education
850-875-7137
pvergot@ufl.edu | Quincy, FL


Dr. Laura Warner
Assistant Professor
Extension Education
352-273-0202
lsanagorski@ufl.edu | Bryant 117A

Contact AEC Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Ray Andrew
Professor Emeritus
Extension Education
Program Development & Evaluation
rcandrew@cox.net


Dr. Larry Arrington
Professor Emeritus
Agricultural Education/Extension
Former Dean for Extension & Interim UF/IFAS Senior Vice President
larrington@tennessee.edu  


Dr. R. Kirby Barrick
Professor Emeritus
Agricultural Education
Former Dean of UF CALS
kbarrick@ufl.edu 


Dr. Carl Beeman
Professor Emeritus
Agricultural Education
Former Department Chair
ceb@ufl.edu 


Dr. Cheri W. Brodeur
Extension Assistant Scientist Emeritus
Extension Education
Program Development and Evaluation
cbrodeur@ufl.edu 


Dr. Jimmy Cheek
Professor Emeritus
Agricultural Education 
Former Dean of UF CALS & UF/IFAS Senior Vice President
jcheek@utk.edu 


Dr. Jim Dyer
Professor Emeritus
Agricultural Education
Teacher Education at Plant City campus
jedyer@ufl.edu 


Dr. Marta Hartmann
Lecturer Emeritus 
Extension Education 
Global Education
martah@ufl.edu  


Dr. Alto Straughn
Professor Emeritus
Extension Education
Program Development and Evaluation
straughnfarms@gmail.com 


Dr. Bill Summerhill
Professor Emeritus
Extension Education 
Program Development and Evaluation
fwsu@juno.com 

Dr. Cliff Taylor
Professor Emeritus
Extension Education
Program Development and Evaluation 
cltbet697@gmail.com   

Dr. John Woeste
Professor Emeritus
Extension Education
Former Dean for Extension
jandmwoeste@juno.com